learn more

Approximately 77% of completed rapes are committed by someone who is known to the victim.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

"It is only when we speak out that we step out of the rapist's prison, it is only when we speak out that we begin removing the poison the attack left in us."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey Office

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 375-HELP (4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas Office

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 424-HELP (424-4357)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Amber Wasson
amber@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
maria@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Katelyn Feeney
katelyn@mtryrapecrisis.org

Campus Advocate (based on the CSUMB Campus)
Connina Zandakis
Direct line: (831) 402-9477
Corrina@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Specialist
Elizabeth Cota
elizsabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Educator
Nicole Irigoyen
nicole@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach & Events Coordinator
Erin Ortiz
erin@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Martamaria Rosado
martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

SART/CART Advocate
Esmeralda Minnig
esmeralda@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach Advocate

Deborah Pembrook

Deborah@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Coordinator
Herminia Cervantes
herminia@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant/Outreach Coordinator

Robyn Guzik

Robyn@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

CHAT Program Manager

Rosa Zavala

Rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

CHAT Therapist

Cindy Brodsky, LCSW

cindy@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

Wendy McCraney-Matz MFT #33157

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Robin DeFilippi, PCCI 1267

Ashley Patania IMFT #58219

Amy Somers, PCCI 1795

Nicole Saad, ASW

Denise Osornio, IMFT

 

Board Members

President:

Maija West, Esq.

Vice President:

Tom Berg, MFT

Treasurer:

Maggie Melone-Echiburu

Secretary:

Kevin Cahill

Advocate Representative:

​Jordan Jack

 

Members at Large:

Eric Barreras

Adele Frese

Karen Kamachi, MD

Jeannine Pacioni

Audrey Pierson

Elizabeth Ramirez, MFT