learn more

According to the U.S. Dept of Justice, women commit 2% of total sexual assaults committed by violent offenders.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

"Children who grow up in a family where there is domestic violence are eight times more likely to be sexually molested within that family."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 375-HELP (375-4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 424-HELP (424-4347)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Kim Birdsong
kim@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
mcrcc@mbay.net

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Mercy M. Galarza
mercy@mtryrapecrisis.org

Rape Prevention Program Manager
Tarah Fischer
tarah@mtryrapecrisis.org

Senior Prevention Specialist
Cynthia Patterson, ASW #32701
cynthia@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach Coordinator
Elizabeth Cota
elizabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Janie Parra-Salaz
janie@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Martamaria Rosado
martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Rosa Zavala
rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

​Christin Devine, MFT #49982

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Scarlett Sutcliffe, IMFT #64603

Robin DeFilippi, MA

 

Board Members

President:

Gabriel Ramirez

Vice President:

​Stephanie Hulsey

Treasurer:

​Leslie Strauss

Secretary:

​Tom Berg, MFT

Advocate Representative:

​Holly Hatton

Members at Large:

​Bill Perlstein

Monica Tovar

Elbert Laza

Kevin Cahill

Bill Carter