learn more

Approximately 77% of completed rapes are committed by someone who is known to the victim.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

"Many of the women who are currently in the group therapy feel if they would have received child abuse prevention education, they could have more easily identified the abuse in their lives."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 375-HELP (375-4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 424-HELP (424-4357)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Kim Birdsong
kim@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
mcrcc@mbay.net

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Mercy M. Galarza
mercy@mtryrapecrisis.org

Rape Prevention Program Manager
Tarah Fischer
tarah@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Educator
Corrina Hatzidakis
corrina@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Educator & Outreach Coordinator
Elizabeth Cota
elizabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Martamaria Rosado
martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Herminia Cervantes
herminia@mtryrapecrisis.org
 

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Rosa Zavala
rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

Wendy McCraney-Matz MFT #33157

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Robin DeFilippi, PCCI 1267

Ashley Patania IMFT #58219

Amy Somers, PCCI 1795

 

Board Members

President:

Monica Tovar

Vice President:

Tom Berg, MFT

Treasurer:

Maija West

Secretary:

Kevin Cahill

Advocate Representative:

​Jordan Jack

 

Members at Large:

Leslie Strauss

Bill Perlstein

Jamie Haaland

Maggie Melone-Echiburu

Amber Wasson

Stephen Galley

Karen Kamachi, MD

Jeannine Pacioni

Joy Palmer