learn more

According to the U.S. Dept of Justice, women commit 2% of total sexual assaults committed by violent offenders.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

 
"Sometimes the most powerful thing you can do to support a friend is listen and truly hear their story."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey Office

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 375-HELP (4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas Office

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 424-HELP (424-4357)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Kim Birdsong
kim@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
mcrcc@mbay.net

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Mercy M. Galarza
mercy@mtryrapecrisis.org

Campus Advocate & Rape Prevention Specialist (based on the CSUMB Campus)
Elizabeth Cota
Direct line: (831) 402-9477
elizabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Educator
Corrina Hatzidakis
corrina@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Educator
Nicole Irigoyen
nicole@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach & Events Coordinator
Elizabeth Chamberlain
eschamberlain@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Martamaria Rosado
martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Esmeralda Minnig
esmeralda@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Rosa Zavala
rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

Wendy McCraney-Matz MFT #33157

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Robin DeFilippi, PCCI 1267

Ashley Patania IMFT #58219

Amy Somers, PCCI 1795

 

Board Members

President:

Monica Tovar

Vice President:

Tom Berg, MFT

Treasurer:

Maija West

Secretary:

Kevin Cahill

Advocate Representative:

​Jordan Jack

 

Members at Large:

Leslie Strauss

Bill Perlstein

Jamie Haaland

Maggie Melone-Echiburu

Amber Wasson

Stephen Galley

Karen Kamachi, MD

Jeannine Pacioni

Joy Palmer