learn more

According to the U.S. Dept of Justice, women commit 2% of total sexual assaults committed by violent offenders.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

"Children who grow up in a family where there is domestic violence are eight times more likely to be sexually molested within that family."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey Office

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 375-HELP (4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas Office

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 424-HELP (424-4357)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Amber Wasson
amber@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
mcrcc@mbay.net

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Mercy M. Galarza
mercy@mtryrapecrisis.org

Campus Advocate (based on the CSUMB Campus)
Connina Zandakis
Direct line: (831) 402-9477
Corrina@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Specialist
Elizabeth Cota
elizsabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Educator
Nicole Irigoyen
nicole@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach & Events Coordinator
Elizabeth Chamberlain
eschamberlain@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Martamaria Rosado

martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

SART/CART Advocate
Esmeralda Minnig
esmeralda@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach Advocate

Deborah Pembrook

Deborah@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Coordinator
Herminia Cervantes
herminia@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant/Outreach Coordinator

Robyn Guzik

Robyn@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

CHAT Program Manager

Rosa Zavala

Rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

CHAT Therapist

Cindy Brodsky, LCSW

cindy@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

Wendy McCraney-Matz MFT #33157

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Robin DeFilippi, PCCI 1267

Ashley Patania IMFT #58219

Amy Somers, PCCI 1795

 

Board Members

President:

Maija West, Esq.

Vice President:

Tom Berg, MFT

Treasurer:

Maggie Melone-Echiburu

Secretary:

Kevin Cahill

Advocate Representative:

​Jordan Jack

 

Members at Large:

Dave Hober

Stephen Galley

Karen Kamachi, MD

Jeannine Pacioni

Joy Palmer