learn more

Approximately 77% of completed rapes are committed by someone who is known to the victim.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

"It is only when we speak out that we step out of the rapist's prison, it is only when we speak out that we begin removing the poison the attack left in us."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 375-HELP (375-4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 424-HELP (424-4347)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Kim Birdsong
kim@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
mcrcc@mbay.net

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Mercy M. Galarza
mercy@mtryrapecrisis.org

Rape Prevention Program Manager
Tarah Fischer
tarah@mtryrapecrisis.org

Senior Prevention Specialist
Cynthia Patterson, ASW #32701
cynthia@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach Coordinator
Elizabeth Cota
elizabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Janie Parra-Salaz
janie@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Martamaria Rosado
martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Rosa Zavala
rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

​Christin Devine, MFT #49982

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Scarlett Sutcliffe, IMFT #64603

Robin DeFilippi, MA

 

Board Members

President:

Stephanie Hulsey

Vice President:

Tom Berg, MFT

Treasurer:

​Bill Carter

Secretary:

Kevin Cahill

Advocate Representative:

​Jordan Jack

Members at Large:

Leslie Strauss

​Bill Perlstein

Monica Tovar

Miranda Goeb

Jamie Haaland

Maija West

Maggie Melone-Echiburu

Amber Wasson