learn more

In 2004, 66% of all CA registered sex offenders were in the community, 17% were incarcerated, 13% were out of state and 3% were deported.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

"Children who grow up in a family where there is domestic violence are eight times more likely to be sexually molested within that family."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 375-HELP (375-4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:

info@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 424-HELP (424-4357)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Kim Birdsong
kim@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
mcrcc@mbay.net

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Mercy M. Galarza
mercy@mtryrapecrisis.org

Rape Prevention Program Manager
Tarah Fischer
tarah@mtryrapecrisis.org

Senior Prevention Specialist
Cynthia Patterson, ASW #32701
cynthia@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach Coordinator
Elizabeth Cota
elizabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Martamaria Rosado
martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Herminia Cervantes
herminia@mtryrapecrisis.org
 

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Rosa Zavala
rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Robin DeFilippi, MA

Ashley Patania

Board Members

President:

Stephanie Hulsey

Vice President:

Tom Berg, MFT

Treasurer:

Maija West

Secretary:

Kevin Cahill

Advocate Representative:

​Jordan Jack

Members at Large:

Leslie Strauss

​Bill Perlstein

Monica Tovar

Miranda Goeb

Jamie Haaland

Maggie Melone-Echiburu

Amber Wasson

Stephen Galley